Paula Green’s new poetry book!

Tonight is the Auckland launch of Paula Green’s little pocket book of New York poems. I like her idea of writing Pocket Books for cities around the world — and it reminds me of the Hong Kong poetry collection I read last year, here.

*

a clutch of poets to celebrate my new book tonight

NZ Poetry Shelf

IMG_3569

Such nervous anticipation as poets wait to see poems become book object.

I am no exception. Finally I have a copy of New York Pocket Book and I so love what Helen Rickerby from Seraph Press has done. It is like a little guide book I could take to NYC in my purse. I picture myself writing a suite of city pocket books so I could have a little row of them on my shelf. What madness. Rome Pocket Book. London Pocket Book. Paris Pocket Book. But I have always wanted to go to Barcelona. If only.

Tonight , well at 5pm, I am looking forward to 15 poets taking us on a mini world trip with city poems. The links might be tenuous but that is part of the delight.

When: 5 until 7 pm

Where: Gow Langsford Gallery, Lorne Street (in Michael’s show)

Who:

Paula…

View original post 35 more words

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

