Some poetry fans pick a recent favourite NZ poetry read – and my giveaway bundle

A really great poetry share — from Paula Green’s Poetry Shelf.

NZ Poetry Shelf

Thanks for sharing these. I put all the names in a hat and drew out Nicola Easthope. I will send you a wee bundle of poetry books. Can you email me your postal address please?

Sarah Jane Barnett: Congratulations on your 500th post! What an achievement and also such a contribution to New Zealand poetry readers. The book I’m enjoying at the moment is Joan Fleming’s Failed Love Poems. It’s an intense read and I feel immersed in the characters, especially in the second section. The poem ‘The invention of enough’ blew my mind!

Harvey Molloy: One book that comes to mind is Native Birdby Bryan Walpert.  It’s such a well-crafted, polished book. There’s a diversity of poetic forms and tones so the work’s quite dynamic.  There’s also a certain reticence in places, a skirting around painful issues which I find quite refreshing  – – at times…

View original post 1,315 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

